Paleo on the go.

So how difficult is it to stick to the paleo diet plan while traveling for work? I’m about to find out. My plan is simple. I’m going to do the best I can given the circumstances and remember that it’s better to eat something than to skip meals.

And since I was curious, I did a little research on Austin. It turns out there is actually a paleo restaurant a few miles from where I’ll be staying. It’s called Picknik, and the menu looks quite appetizing. Guess who will be trying it out!

The other thing I’ll be missing out on is my weekly tumbling class, so I’ll have to figure out a way to get some exercise in during my stay. I’m sure I’ll make a trip to Town Lake for a run/walk, but I’m also hoping to get in some stand-up paddle boarding or kayaking. More to come on that later…and hopefully I can take some pics to spice up this blog a bit.

Leave a comment